Summer update and aliens

It’s August already?! Wow… summer’s almost over and I’m nearly ready to go home! Had my last day of work yesterday, so now I get a couple of days off before I head home (and work some more).

So. What have I done these past months? Honestly, not as much as I’d hoped. I brought lots and lots of UFOs to finish and possibly sell at the fair in June, but not much has been done. That’s what happens when I work every day, unfortunately :/ I had enough stuff left from last year to have a stand this year as well, and I did manage to make a few more really quick critters, and the sale went pretty well πŸ™‚

20170625_120709

My section of the table was small this year, with only a selection of critters. All the quilted stuff is made by a super talented cousin of my mother.

20170625_120401-1

The little creatures I made were these weird little squid things, and I planned to make them into a pattern. I almost finished it before the fair, but ran out of time, and afterwards I just sort of forgot to do anything more about it. So the pattern for three of these little guys is pretty much ready, but needs some editing. Hopefully I will have time to finish it and upload it before I leave for home in a few days πŸ™‚

20170809_213942-1

The only other thing I’ve finished this summer is this pink alien. Kind of looks like a cat. A space cat πŸ˜€ Maybe it needs a tail? If I decide to give it a tail, though, it will be some other time. For now, it’s done πŸ™‚ I started it years ago (no idea when), and all that remained was the felt applique, some stuffing and the second ear. Seriously, I think I have an aversion against finishing things πŸ˜›

20170809_214049-1

I started two more of these aliens, one yellow and one blue, because I found some pretty green buttons in my grandmother’s stash years ago, and I immediately wanted to use them for eyes. I only have five of the big ones, though, so at least one of the aliens will get one big and one smaller eye. Hope it doesn’t take me as long to finish the other two! πŸ™‚

20170809_214138-1

Buttons for eyes πŸ™‚

And finally, as for my temperature blanket… well, it’s hibernating :/ Barely touched it since the beginning of June, so I have some serious catching up to do. But hopefully a couple of weeks of movie nights will help πŸ˜€

One thought on “Summer update and aliens

Any comments?

