Gracidea flower

wpid-20141014_221118.jpg

One of my favorite Pokemon is a very cute little green hedgehog called Shaymin, who is covered in these pretty pink flowers. So naturally I thought I should make one and give it to Bollan so she can be pretty like Shaymin 🙂
wpid-20141014_221217.jpg

It became quite a bit larger than I’d planned, so I’m not sure how easy it will be to use it as a pin (which I will attach on the back) because it is fairly heavy, but I’ll figure something out.
wpid-20141021_142445.jpg

The color of the green leaves isn’t quite right, unfortunately, but it was all I had available. It’s supposed to be a bright Christmas tree green, but I’m not sure if that color even exists for this yarn anymore, I haven’t seen it for ages.

There is no pattern for this, but I took notes and pictures in case there is an interest 🙂 It will have to be a free pattern, since I don’t feel like I can make a profit of copyrighted stuff. I know that lots of people make and sell both patterns and finished pokemon amigurumi, and I guess this kind of falls under fan art, but still. We’ll see, I still haven’t decided.

2 thoughts on “Gracidea flower

  1. Hi! It’s really beautiful! 😀 I’m kind of new in crochet and I’d love to give this gracidea a try. Shaymin is one of my favorite pokemon too! Please upload a pattern 😦 !!

    • Thanks! 🙂 I think I will try and make the pattern for the flower. I can’t make any promises as to when it will happen, or how soon, but I will make it 🙂 Now I just have to find my notes…

Any comments?

