Australian Dudes crochet pattern :)

Yes, it’s finally ready! The first pattern set in a new series of Cute Little Dudes from Australia and New Zealand is now available for purchase and download on both Etsy and Ravelry πŸ™‚

IMAG2550_medium2Koala, Platypus and Galah (aka Rose-breasted cockatoo)

It took me a long while to get this pattern ready, and even longer to finish the Dudes themselves. I think that the koala, the first of the three, had been done for about a year before the other two were made. I had originally planned two sets of critters, but I had ideas for two more that I really wanted to make, so I had a huge problem deciding which two of the eight dudes that would have to be left out. Until I suddenly had an idea for a ninth dude, and the problem was solved πŸ™‚

Any comments?

