Flower bag

Earlier this year my mother decided that we should get together and make a bag for my grandmother for Christmas. She’d get the bag and I’d make the flowers to decorate it.

I knew I had a bunch of flowers that I crocheted a few years ago, and I sent my mother searching for them in my grandmother’s attic where I stash most of my finished (and half-finished) projects, but it turned out they only covered one side of the bag. Here they are all laid out on the bag as a test:
image

Obviously I had to make more to cover both sides, and I crocheted some more flowers and a few leaves.
image

image

I shipped the flowers off to my mother so she could block and attach them to the bag, and here is a photo that she sent me last night of the (almost) finished project:
image

We’re really quite pleased with it, and I think my grandmother will be really happy 🙂

Any comments?

