I’m back :)

And I have a new pattern for you! Didn’t think I’d make it, but I did 🙂 Crocheted until my wrists hurt these last couple of days (seriously, there is great pain in my left wrist), and I finished a whole new set of Cute Little Halloween Dudes:

image

A ghost with ball & chain, a crow and a little witch with her broom. These are the first Dudes I’ve ever made accessories for, it was fun 🙂 Also, I should say that the ghost in this set is by far the most complicated Dude pattern I’ve written, and I hope I have explained it clearly enough. As always, please let me know if there’s a problem, I’d love to get some feedback on my patterns 🙂

The pattern is up on Ravelry now, and I’ll add it to my Etsy shop tomorrow morning (it’s getting late and I have school tomorrow). Promise 🙂 I know it’s a little late to post a Halloween pattern just eight days before the holiday, but I hope that some of you will have time to make something from it anyway. If not, there’s always next year 😛

By the way, there will be another set next year, too. Probably the last of the Halloween sets, but who knows. My original idea for this set was to make a cat familiar for the witch, but after trying out the various cat eyes that I have, I realized that none of them were right. Instead I made a crow, because last year a friend suggested that I make a crow companion for the scarecrow from vol.1, so I did. The cat will come next time, along with two other creatures 🙂

Any comments?

