Summary of 2010…

Let’s see… What happened, and what did I do last year? I’ll start with the crafting and patterns I’ve made. There are quite a lot… I’ve made six sets of Cute Little Dudes!
Forest Dwellers vol. 1
Forest Dwellers vol. 2
Forest Dwellers vol. 3
Happy Pets vol. 1
Christmas Dudes vol. 1
Christmas Dudes vol. 2
Then there are the Great Big Bugs, which – as someone correctly pointed out in a comment last night – aren’t really bugs at all! True bugs belong to another order of insects than the ones I’ve made; Bumblebee, Ladybug, Dragonfly, Dung Beetle and Fly:
And then there are two arachnids; Spider and Scorpion:
I’ve also made a few free crochet patterns, plus I’ve participated in a number of fun amigurumi CALs during the year πŸ™‚ I’ve learned a new craft: tatting. I’ve become totally hooked and have even made a new blog for it! I’ve even got a new tattoo to celebrate two very important things in my life – crafting and Bollan:
During the spring term I decided to quit the university for a while, partly because IΒ  didn’t feel like keep trying to get an expensive education that had no real job opportunities for me, and partly because I realized that I’d lost my motivation and wasn’t really good at it anymore. So I only took two exams of the four I’d originally signed up for, and I didn’t bother to sign up for any more for the fall semester.
This summer I had a taste of work life, and I found out (again) that I’m not made for working in social occupations. The cleaning job I had for four weeks suit me just fine πŸ™‚ I then decided to start studying again, but something completely different – biology! I honestly think that it’s something I’ll be happy & comfortable working with later. I just have to get through a few mandatory math courses first (eek!)…
As for my personal life, well, I guess it has been as usual. Since I dropped the university I haven’t had the study support that I normally get, and my boyfriend hasn’t had a steady income either, so the lack of money has been quite straining. Hopefully that changes when I start studying again! Don’t know if everyone supports my choice though, I feel like my boyfriend still wants me to finish my bachelor in linguistics, and he doesn’t really believe that I’ll get through the biology either. He says I quit on everything that doesn’t go my way right away. Blah :/ I’m not the most optimistic person, but his attitude sure doesn’t help.
Anything else? Can’t remember, so probably nothing important πŸ˜›
Any comments?

