Christmas craft shopping

Went to the craft store yesterday, to spend a gift certificate I got from my mother-in-law for Christmas, and (totally as expected) I went a little nuts… I figured I’d splurge a little and get some things that I normally wouldn’t allow myself to buy (craft things are very expensive in Norway), but I was mainly planning to stock up on fancy beads (both for beaded animals and for tatting). However, the craft store had recently changed owners (during boxing week, I think), and a lot of the usual things were gone… I wanted to look at some books, but they were all gone, along with the rather huge section of fabric. The bead selection was virtually non-existent (boo), and I couldn’t find fiberfill anywhere 😦 They were still reorganizing the store when I was there, so maybe there will be more stuff in the future. I did get some beads, though, a pack of cool faceted silver colored wax beads and a really cheap bag of different plastic beads:
Most of the beads were gone, but I did find a good selection of pendants instead 🙂 These things are usually too expensive, but I thought I could use some for my tatting, and I got a few bags of various motifs:
Also, since I was getting new stuff “for free”, I decided I needed a new tape measure (my old retractable one has started to fall apart), and I found a matching pair of sewing scissors:
The tape measure has both centimeters and inches – how neat is that! Plus it has a magnet on the back to stick it to my lamp or something. Or I can use it to hold sewing needles so I dont lose them on the cluttered table. *ahem* Like I need that :p
Last, but certainly not last, I got this hedgehog patch:
I’m not sure what to put it on yet, but one of my new year’s resolutions is to sew more, so I’m sure I’ll find something 🙂 Isn’t it adorable? I just couldn’t resist it!
Any comments?

