Merry Christmas etc. :)

In this house the holiday is practically over. People are going back to work tomorrow and I have biology to do. Looking forward to studying again 🙂
So did you get anything fancy for Christmas? I’m very pleased with my loot 🙂 Mostly practical stuff like kitchen utensils and new suitcases (our old ones are seriously falling apart and won’t survive another trip), but I got two macrame bracelet kits + a gift certificate for the craft store. Can’t wait to go shopping next week! I think there will be lots of new beads 😀
From my mother I got a convertible cowl/hoodie thingy which I’ve used a lot these last days because it’s freezing cold outside. It’s really nice and warm around my neck (I never wear scarves because I feel they choke me) and I like it a lot. Problem is, though, that a few days before Christmas I just started crocheting one! I just fell in love with the yarn and the colors and it’s so cold around here I had to make something, but now I’m not sure what to do about it. I guess I can always use two of them 🙂 Here’s what I have so far, I think it’s about half done:
Well, enough with the ranting. Hope you all are having/have had a nice weekend! Enjoy next weekend as well, and have a happy new year if I don’t post any more this year 🙂
One thought on “Merry Christmas etc. :)

  1. Wow, congratulations 🙂 I'm glad you had a good Christmas. I got some nice gifts, but my family is not so big on gifts. My favorite is a kitchen scale to measure yarn on 🙂

Any comments?

