Felted bags

Two felted Tunisian crochet purses:
Both are made up of one long piece and sewn/crocheted together at the sides.Ā  I used a 6mm hook for the bags and 8mm for the handles. I planned on felting them just a little, but they felted a lot anyway and came out tiny, almost the right size for Bollan to have her stuff in šŸ™‚
I have also made this Patchwork bag from a free pattern by Lion Brand:
This was not supposed to be felted, but I did, and I don’t know how I feel about the result. I forgot how well this yarn felts (Gjestal Cortina), and it also came out a lot smaller than intended. I crocheted the squares in hdc instead of sc to save time, and then I made a sc edge around the top of the bag in brown:
I made the handle a bit longer than in the pattern, and I decorated the ends with a few cross stitches in green and purple:
But after felting the stitches looked like un-even blobs. Pretty pointless…
My boyfriend thinks the bag looks great, though šŸ™‚
One thought on “Felted bags

Any comments?

