A very huggable hedgehog :)

Today this adorable little guy showed up at our house:
He really should be hibernating this time of year, but for some reason he decided to visit me instead 🙂 I’m very happy he did, although I don’t think I’ll have much time to take care of him just yet. Not to worry, though, The Great Boll has promised to look after him while I study for my exams 🙂 I’m sure they will be best friends in no time!
The pattern is from Fiber Trends, designed by Debbie Radtke. It is really easy to knit (garter stitch all the way!), but you need to keep careful track of your rows. I made many mistakes with this one, but the great thing about felting is that it hides all such small mistakes 🙂
By the way, it takes quite a lot of stuffing for these hedgies, this 225gram bag of fine polyester stuffing was barely touched when I started! I think the next hedgies I make will have to be a lot smaller to save stuffing and money 🙂
Any comments?

